Silent as a mouse, that’s me.


Saying it in pictures today.  Click the pics for relevant links.

 

Can someone sing a line from Careless Whisper? Or Ice Ice Baby? Clark does 80's day at school.

 

 

Note to Eric: cameras can catch the eye roll. Note to world: this is what we did 5 days before he left for India. Argh! (fear not, he's fine)

 

 

India! Eric enjoys new cultures. The lifestyle of the average citizen there humbles me.

 

 

All my words, my whole imaginary world, in this bag...

 

 

I spilled coffee on my Kona MS at the start of rewrites...a positive sign!

 

 

First non-bad thing about Eric being away: Tulip Delivery.

 

 

Second non-bad thing about Eric traveling: not shaving. p.s. y'all riders know that's bike grease on my leg p.p.s. the angle on this picture makes my calf look huge, & I'm actually quite vain about my calves; blech!

 

 

 

Ninja girl in a sweatshirt from "a boy" who she "doesn't like". Been there🙂

 

 

Not a good thing to realize AFTER you're home from swimming.

 

Y’all have a good week out there…feel free to post me some photos/captions on my FB page (click giant red F in right column to “like”).
Pamelot
Comments
18 Responses to “Silent as a mouse, that’s me.”
  1. Ann Brennan says:

    Blaise starts his workouts so early in the morning that he almost always comes home to find things are inside out. We try not to tease him.

    • Pamela says:

      You should see the picture from the front — and I don’t mean that in a yucky way — you know how men’s suits have the pouchy liner thing? Yeah. It was a great look! He said, “I thought it felt like I was wearing a drag suit.”

  2. Irene says:

    Your whole life is in that bag! I can so relate to that!

    Great pics! The day in the life of….PAM

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Pamela says:

      OUR WHOLE LIVES WRAPPED UP IN THOSE WORDS, absolutely! I live in perpetual terror of losing a file, a note pad, a sticky note…I use an online backup, and I email myself password protected drafts to my online email accounts…

  3. tsonoda148 says:

    Great pictuers. Cool Blog. Look forward to coming back again and again. Oh yea, and you’re pretty hot, too, Momma!

    Thanks for visiting my Blog. I was honored by your presence!

    Terri
    (red wine may have something to do with my flirting, so please disregard)

    http://tsonodablog.wordpress.com

    • Pamela says:

      Thanks, Terri. Your blog is cool too. All compliments accepted gladly once we pass 40, right? I’ve even started appreciated road work crews. Thankfully, I get a lot of appreciation at home, but STILL. It’s like that old Friends episode where Jennifer Aniston tells the younger guy don’t call me ma’am and you better be looking at my butt as I walk out of the room!

  4. Sandy says:

    LOVE that last shot!! Priceless…

  5. Eric Hutchins says:

    The REALLY funny shot, and thankfully the one she left out was the front view in which the little sewn in “undergarment” modesty triangle is in full view on the OUTSIDE, and I swam for an hour in a public pool like that!! got out, toweled off and walked to the car. And Pamela said NOTHING. That is almost evil I think.
    Oh man.

    Thank goodness I am out of town for a couple weeks so the snickering at the pool has a chance to die down.

  6. Christina says:

    NICE! I needed an amusing photo essay. If this were another blog and I had the time, I’d make a “cameras catch the eyeroll” Sarah Palin snark, but with the in-laws in town I’m trying to stick to “working when I should be working”.

    Of course, I am commenting on your blog right now.

    • Pamela says:

      You feel free to unload as much snark as you need here. Road to Joy = snark friendly zone, especially about eye-rolling and Sarah Palin. *this is not a political statement*😉

  7. Michele says:

    I love the pics, especially the last one. We’ve all been there one way or another. Most recently, I had baby puke on my boob and didn’t realize it until late in the day. Who knows how long it had been there. Oh well. Stopping by from the Dory Tribe!

  8. Cate says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog Pamela, and I am LOVING yours! Will be following on Twitter🙂

  9. What a great way to post! You said so much and yet said so little. Receiving tulips and not having to shave your legs are all good things in my book.

Leave a Reply

  • Comment Policy

    Comments that are negative, bullying, harassing, unpleasant, or that piss me off will not remain on this site, if they make it past my eagle eye at all. Be nice, or go play somewhere else. Thanks!
  • Copyright

    EVERYTHING (posts, pictures, etc.) on this blog, Road to Joy, are copyrighted to Pamela Fagan Hutchins, all rights reserved, and may not be copied, used, printed or distributed without my express written permission. You may link to the blog and my posts. Questions? Ask me.
