When Words Aren’t Enough, Say It In Pictures


HINT HINT: The punchline of each picture is its relation to the link in the caption.

ABOVE:  Now that’s a quacker. Stupidly impulsive $8 dog-toy-purchase.  Hey, the dog had been sick.  We felt bad for him.

ABOVE:  Look what the cat dragged in. A dead tree frog. Except the cat doesn’t go outside. Cue Twilight Zone music, and my nausea.  Where was Eric, the animal murderer?

ABOVE:  Remember Big Papa, Hot Mama, and the Big “O”? Same company/brand…non-nasty names. I told you, it *IS* Blockbuster’s fault!

ABOVE: I have no words for the pairing of this outfit and this woman. I could barely hold the camera. Taken in line for movie. The smaller man to your left was her date.  Everyone has their someone, even if it is someone who wears sparkly silver heels with a green stretchy halter jumpsuit to see Eat, Pray, Love.

BELOW:  Maybe I should start writing about Eric’s safety glasses instead of his underpants, because this is just HOT.  And maybe he should take his real glasses to work so he doesn’t have to wear his prescription goggles.

Comments
8 Responses to “When Words Aren’t Enough, Say It In Pictures”
  1. Christina says:

    Oh, my on the jumpsuit/heels.

    • Pamela says:

      Yeah. Oh, my. It was a look, I tell ya. If I had a better camera, you’d get detail on the cellulite. Maybe it is better that I photograph with an iPhone.

  2. annieb123 says:

    I am so glad I am not only one that notices those outfits. We were just at the fair at 10 in the morning with a bunch of preschoolers and several moms in similarly odd outfits.

    And I am with you, Eric should keep the goggles cause those are just too sexy.

  3. Eric Hutchins says:

    Notice the football pool behind my head!
    GO CARDINALS

  4. Heidi says:

    I will say, for the tall lady “workin’ it” at the movies…it takes confidence to pull that off. (No-no! Don’t pull it off!)

    And if Eric is gonna wear those goggles, he needs to complete the look by slicking back his hair and wearing his pocket protector. Oh, and button the shirt all the way up.
    (Okay, fine. He’s cute.)

    • Pamela says:

      Luckily I don’t think BIG NERD and CUTE are mutually exclusive. Although his eyes are very, very safe from flying spitwads or whatever other projectiles one might encounter in an office.

Leave a Reply

  • Comment Policy

    Comments that are negative, bullying, harassing, unpleasant, or that piss me off will not remain on this site, if they make it past my eagle eye at all. Be nice, or go play somewhere else. Thanks!
  • Copyright

    EVERYTHING (posts, pictures, etc.) on this blog, Road to Joy, are copyrighted to Pamela Fagan Hutchins, all rights reserved, and may not be copied, used, printed or distributed without my express written permission. You may link to the blog and my posts. Questions? Ask me.
