Announcing My Collaboration in {a mom’s view of ADHD}


THAT BOY...

One of my favorite series to write is the Clark Chronicles; you all have told me the Chronicles are one of your favorite reads, too, with your clicks.  Confessions of a Guilt-Stricken Mom, an ode to Clark, still holds the place of honor atop all other posts to this blog, and two other Clark Chronicles — I love you but I’ll have to kill you now, she said and Wasted Days and Wasted Nights — round out the top five.

I’ve been privileged to share Clark’s stories not only on Road to Joy, but also on {a mom’s view of ADHD}, which featured the highly emotional That Boy Is My Heart.  This week, Penny Williams, the site’s creator and herself an ADHD mom, announced a collaboration of bloggers to contribute their collective wisdom (and lack thereof, at times) about ADHD.  I will represent the perspective of the mom of an “older” ADHD child, writing about the middle school, high school, and post-high school years.

Clark will continue to grace the pages of Road to Joy.  To read even more about him and parenting an ADHD child, and to support Penny, other parents of ADHD kids, Clark, and me, please visit {a mom’s view of ADHD}.  Often.  And bookmark it.  Hang out there.  Comment.  Subscribe to posts by email.  “Like” the site on Facebook.  Follow it on Twitter.

And if you haven’t already done all those things for Road to Joy, shame on you!  Go do them RIGHT NOW:  Facebook (and click “like”), Twitter (and click “follow”), Subscribe (top of the right hand column on any page on this blog — enter your email).

You can read more of the Clark Chronicles by clicking on the link in the right hand column of this screen, under “Categories.”  Not all of the posts are stories about Clark.  Some are posts about ADHD in general.  But you will find many Clark gems in that listing of posts.

Thanks, everyone, for you reading Road to Joy and the Clark Chronicles.  I look forward to seeing you on {a mom’s view of ADHD}, too.  Go there now to read my introductory post.  Shoo!

Gracias,

Pamelot

Comments
4 Responses to “Announcing My Collaboration in {a mom’s view of ADHD}”
  1. Eric Hutchins says:

    I think this is a great chance for people to learn, to share and to provide a shoulder to lean on, in raising ADHD kids. What I think is particularly awesome is that each writer that is contributing has such different styles there is something for everyone.

    I also hope that the cross pollination between the authors follows can generate a broader audience for all of you.

  2. Katherine says:

    I found some comfort in reading here today. I was feeling really discouraged with my 16 year old ADHD teenager and went searching online for some support/guidance and found it here.

    Thanks for your help today:)

    Katherine

    • Pamela says:

      Please let me know if you ever want to talk about or see me address a particular topic to generate a discussion that would help you. Or if you just want to talk. Sometimes it helps to know we are not alone.

      You are welcome!
      Pamela

Leave a Reply

  • Comment Policy

    Comments that are negative, bullying, harassing, unpleasant, or that piss me off will not remain on this site, if they make it past my eagle eye at all. Be nice, or go play somewhere else. Thanks!
  • Copyright

    EVERYTHING (posts, pictures, etc.) on this blog, Road to Joy, are copyrighted to Pamela Fagan Hutchins, all rights reserved, and may not be copied, used, printed or distributed without my express written permission. You may link to the blog and my posts. Questions? Ask me.
