Bass Ackwards


When Eric and I first married, he authorized me to weed his closet of all unacceptable clothing and footwear.  I ended up with more “no’s” than “yes’s”, but I got him straightened out.  Occasionally he still makes unauthorized clothing purchases.  Crude message t-shirts draw him in like a teenage boy to the annual Sports Illustrated Swimsuit edition.

The back of Eric’s favorite running shirt:

I'll give him credit for being honest, at least.

The back of his favorite t-shirt:

He bought this the day he asked me to marry him...after I said yes.

Life got him back on the t-shirt last week.  Take a close look at these pics.  They’re a little blurry because I got the giggles.

I do believe his shirt is on bass ackwards.

You're not taking a picture, are you?

That’s what you call irony, folks.

And, yep, he left the swimming pool like that and I didn’t say a word until we got home and I grabbed my iPhone for the photo opp.🙂

Have a good one.

Pamelot

Comments
4 Responses to “Bass Ackwards”
  1. susie says:

    I am going to be looking for an appropriate T-shirt for Eric. It may be hard but I bet by Christmas (since his birthday has already passed) I can find him something that will make the blog!! Or better yet, I will let his brother in law PAUL find one for him!!!!

  2. Eric Hutchins says:

    PPPPPPlease not Paul.

  3. Christina says:

    Josh has t-shirts that he will not let me get rid of – in fact, he refuses to get rid of anything. If I buy something new, I’ll usually get rid of a few ratty t-shirts, or if I buy new workout socks I’ll toss out the most beat up old pair. Not Josh. He’s got 5x the amount of clothing that I have, and I’d get rid of at least half of it given the chance.

Leave a Reply

  • Comment Policy

    Comments that are negative, bullying, harassing, unpleasant, or that piss me off will not remain on this site, if they make it past my eagle eye at all. Be nice, or go play somewhere else. Thanks!
  • Copyright

    EVERYTHING (posts, pictures, etc.) on this blog, Road to Joy, are copyrighted to Pamela Fagan Hutchins, all rights reserved, and may not be copied, used, printed or distributed without my express written permission. You may link to the blog and my posts. Questions? Ask me.
