Thank you, Thank you very much


It's just me.

I’ll reward your loyal following today by the gift of two words:  Thank You.  July was a record-setting month for Road to Joy, by a large margin.  The timing is perfect.  Three agents are currently reviewing (on a non-exclusive basis) Leaving Annalise.  I expect to hear back from all three — yea or nay — by the end of August.  If one of them gives a “yea,” then the blog traffic becomes very important.  I need AMAZING numbers in August.

Email subscribers: I am asking that rather than just read the emails as they come in to you this month, that you occasionally click the links and respond to the email with comments.  Every click counts!

The rest of you: you already clicked to get here, don’t stop now🙂

We’ll start the month right with a mid-week blog that I feel sure you will love: The Adventures of Bubba-Mon and the Quacker in Shangri-La Near Nowheresville, Texas (title subject to change, even after I click “publish”).  It features a guest appearance by Clark, the ADHD wonder kid, as well as Cowboy, the freakishly large lab.

Today, I encourage you to check out the most popular links from the last month:

Turn the Page (humorous/serious – showing up and letting go – reunions)

Take your head out of the sand — it COULD BE YOU (serious: sexual abuse of children)

Getting Our Groooove On (about couplehood and togetherness)

Leaving Annaly (Houston v. St. Croix?)

You Might Be a (Closet) Redneck… (captioned pictures)

Tan Lines (humor: tushes and tan lines)

That Boy is My Heart (serious: Clark, ADHD, and middle school)

“See you” later this week,

Pamelot

p.s. I wrote the first two chapters of Conceding Grace this weekend.  My internal momentum is building back up!

Comments
13 Responses to “Thank you, Thank you very much”
  1. Heidiopia says:

    Congrats on a great month of July!! I feel good things coming :)… write on!

  2. Congrats…I hope you get 3 “yea” responses.

    Mama Snowcones

    • Pamela says:

      Thanks, Mama Snowcones! And also thanks for all the AKOM info. Turns out that a reader her son tested at their center, and she thought the world of them.

  3. larry Simpson, SR says:

    Pam, cannot wait to read your book, and now you have another one started. Tell the publisher to hurry up, I want to read the books.

  4. G Man says:

    Pamelot, as always, you’re the best.

  5. Eric Hutchins says:

    YAAAAHHHHHHHHH
    Even if I am the “inspiration” for some of the humor It still makes me laugh. Love your start for book #3 and…… I have a really good feeling about annalise and the agents it is with now.
    GOOOOO Pamela

  6. Christina says:

    You’re really pushing yourself on the blog and it’s been so fun to read – rock it out!

  7. Christina says:

    And I meant pushing yourself creatively, not in a shameless self-promotion sense! LOL

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] optimistic about the other two, and I plan to start more querying soon as it is a numbers game.  Your clicks count!  Check out the first three chapters of my new book-in-progress, too, ‘Conceding […]

  2. […] training is now comfortable to me while marketing my writing is not.  But, I welcome the discomfort because I know I can take it, that I can endure. I have written […]

  3. […] that time”) to represent me was right.  I needed to go back, shake off my thrilling win of 2010 Texas Writers’ League Manuscript Contest, and get tough with myself about taking the quality of my novel-writing to a new level.  […]

  4. […] has already had her win; I rewrote Leaving Annalise this summer after a different excerpt of the earlier version won first place in the Romance Category for the 2010 MS Contest with the Writers’ League of […]



Leave a Reply

  • Comment Policy

    Comments that are negative, bullying, harassing, unpleasant, or that piss me off will not remain on this site, if they make it past my eagle eye at all. Be nice, or go play somewhere else. Thanks!
  • Copyright

    EVERYTHING (posts, pictures, etc.) on this blog, Road to Joy, are copyrighted to Pamela Fagan Hutchins, all rights reserved, and may not be copied, used, printed or distributed without my express written permission. You may link to the blog and my posts. Questions? Ask me.
