Life Lessons in Business Travel, #3,267


My purse, or an actual Barbie pool?

This week after boarding a plane from Huntsville to Atlanta, I discovered my new purse is 100% waterproof when, unbeknownst to me, a water bottle leaked one pint of water into it, creating a carry-on, barbie-sized swimming pool for my Shuffle (etc.), which is NOT water-proof.

Same flight: our commuter jet hit a bird or somesuch, resulting in a jolting impact, an explosive noise, and my uncontrollable shakes for the next hour, which stopped only after I gave in to the venti skinny iced cinnamon dolce latte craving.  Seven years ago the craving would have been for a bottomless Rum & Diet Coke with lime and I would have ended up on floor of the terminal, drunk and babbling, instead of just babbling.

Life Lesson in Business Travel, #3,267: Today taught me I am glad I gave up alcohol in 2003, not to trust snap-shut water bottle caps, and to work locally.

Comments
5 Responses to “Life Lessons in Business Travel, #3,267”
  1. Christina says:

    I want one of whatever those skinny things are.

  2. Heidi says:

    Girl, you are GOOD. Love the cinn dolce!

  3. Scott says:

    Take out a giant cardinal? What a day! You know Staples advertises the “easy button”; what I want is an “undo button” for days like that. I’ll get Bill Gates’ boys working on that right away.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Once again, the real question is why I ever leave home at all without a crash helmet! […]

  2. […] here I am on the road again.  I started this trip at 5:00 am today, when I woke up to water pouring from the sky.  I knew I was out of gas, but I opted to search for a dry location to fuel-up.  I […]



Leave a Reply

  • Comment Policy

    Comments that are negative, bullying, harassing, unpleasant, or that piss me off will not remain on this site, if they make it past my eagle eye at all. Be nice, or go play somewhere else. Thanks!
  • Copyright

    EVERYTHING (posts, pictures, etc.) on this blog, Road to Joy, are copyrighted to Pamela Fagan Hutchins, all rights reserved, and may not be copied, used, printed or distributed without my express written permission. You may link to the blog and my posts. Questions? Ask me.
