My American Idol


Enduring Beyond Barriers: The Harriet Anderson Story

Click on the link above, please. You will be glad you did.  Read about 74 year old Ironman female age  group 70-74 world champion Harriet Anderson (wife, mom, retired school nurse, volunteer) finishing Kona with a broken clavicle after a bike crash.

She humbles me.  We can all of us do more than we ever dreamed if we only decide it’s possible.  Give yourself permission to achieve something amazing, no matter your age or ability.

Pamelot

p.s. While you’re at it, please read this excerpt from my novel, Going for Kona, and let me know what you think.

Comments
4 Responses to “My American Idol”
  1. Christina says:

    You KNOW that I went to the gym today!

  2. Eric Hutchins says:

    I love this article, I hope we are there together at her age.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by PamelaFaganHutchins. PamelaFaganHutchins said: #Inspirational piece on 74 y.o. #triathlete http://bit.ly/bdwgPN […]



Leave a Reply

  • Comment Policy

    Comments that are negative, bullying, harassing, unpleasant, or that piss me off will not remain on this site, if they make it past my eagle eye at all. Be nice, or go play somewhere else. Thanks!
  • Copyright

    EVERYTHING (posts, pictures, etc.) on this blog, Road to Joy, are copyrighted to Pamela Fagan Hutchins, all rights reserved, and may not be copied, used, printed or distributed without my express written permission. You may link to the blog and my posts. Questions? Ask me.
