Born with Heart


As I sit here thinking about my sore neck, back and tush from riding 175 miles in the MS 150 last weekend, Cody McCasland humbles me.  Now, I could be writing this same post about the many MS sufferers around the world, including the bicyclist I saw Saturday in Bellville, riding the same distance I did under the same conditions.  I planned to.  They inspire me.  Today I woke up and saw Cody, though, and I have to link you up with him instead.

Cody was born without some of the parts I take for granted each time I pedal a bike (or run, or swim): knees, tibias, ankles, feets.

But Cody was born with HEART.

Last weekend Cody did something few people would expect he could do; he did something even fewer people will do in their lives; he did it at the age of EIGHT. He completed a triathlon.

Click here to read about eight-year old Cody McCasland’s triumph.

Now, go out and do something amazing today.   All you need is heart, like Cody, to break through your own barriers and LIVE.

Comments
One Response to “Born with Heart”

Leave a Reply

  • Comment Policy

    Comments that are negative, bullying, harassing, unpleasant, or that piss me off will not remain on this site, if they make it past my eagle eye at all. Be nice, or go play somewhere else. Thanks!
  • Copyright

    EVERYTHING (posts, pictures, etc.) on this blog, Road to Joy, are copyrighted to Pamela Fagan Hutchins, all rights reserved, and may not be copied, used, printed or distributed without my express written permission. You may link to the blog and my posts. Questions? Ask me.
